Department of Science and Humanities

About the Department

Science & Humanities

Department of Science and Humanities was established in the year 1998. The Department of Science & Humanities (S&H) provides excellent academic ambience to succeed in an increasingly complex technological age.

Department of Science and Humanities comprises of Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and English language. Science & Humanities is a multidisciplinary department and it started functioning with a team of dedicated faculty members who have been actively engaged in imparting quality teaching of the courses in basic science and humanities for graduating engineering students.It inculcates basic knowledge in Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and English which is the foundation of Engineering education.

Department of English, Teaching of technical english I and II sem in the first year, and Communications Skills Laboratory in the third year to B. E. / B.Tech students as per the curriculum of Anna University of Technology, Chennai, the Dept plays a vital role in the all-round development of the students who belong to varied castes, creeds, and financial backgrounds.

Department of Mathematics collaborates effectively with other Departments in the college in fulfilling the mission of the college. The imposing range of applications of Mathematics in the core curriculum of the Engineering and Technology disciplines is taught with special emphasis on the practical significance of applications.

Department of Chemistry serves to provide strong foundation in Applied Chemistry which in turn serves as a baseline for all Engineering streams. The department has also undertaken the responsibility of imparting a strong foundation in Organic Chemistry, Physical Chemistry for Chemical Engineering Students.

Department of Physics, caters to the basic foundation course, Engineering Physics, a baseline for any engineering stream. The department has a well-established laboratory to accommodate sixty students at a time. The department has eight highly qualified and dedicated faculty members with specialization in various disciplines of Physics.